Share this:

" />
Published On: Wed, May 21st, 2014

Somaliland:Two New Adminstrative Districts Formed

Share This

Best Silanyo

By Goth Mohamed Goth

H.E President Ahmed Mohamed Mahmoud Silkanyo has today issued a Presidential Decree # JSL/M/XERM/249-2501/052014 in which he announces the formation of two new districts in accordance with article 90 and article 109 and section 3 of the Somaliland constitution.

This in accordance with the article 10 the main law governs Somaliland local government and the various Regions & Districts and after consulting local elders, intellectuals, cleric men and traditional leaders and keeping in mind the need to form two new administrative districts to be known as Gudmo Biyo-cas district and Eegaag District respectively.

This after consulting with the Minister of Interior in charge of National security

The district of Gudmo Biyo Cas will fall under the jurisdiction of Sanaag region of Somaliland while Eegaag the second district fall under the jurisdiction of Caynabo region of Somaliland.

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>