Somaliland:President Silanyo appoints new Ministers and Presidential Spokesman




By Goth Mohamed Goth

H.E President Ahmed Mohamed Mahmoud Silanyo has today issued Presidential issued # JSL/M/XERM/249-3631/102015 appointing new cabinet ministers and a new Presidential spokesperson.

President Silanyo in accordance with powers bestowed to him by the Somaliland constitution (Article 90) section2, and putting into consideration the importance of government ministries in national building.

  1. Hon Mahmoud Abdi Hashi, Minister in Charge of Presidential Affairs formerly Minister of Civil Aviation and Air Transport.
  2. Sacad Ali Shire, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Affairs formerly Minister of National Planning and Development.
  3. Hon Ali Hassan Mohamed (Ali Marexan), Minister of Public works, housing and Transport.
  4. Hon Ali Mahmoud Ahmed (Ali Sandule), Minister of Social Affairs and Labor formerly Minister of Reconciliation and Eastern Regions.
  5. Hon Osman Abdullah Saxardid(Cadaan), Minister of Civil Aviation and Air Transport.
  6. Hon Ali Hussein Ismail (Ali Shoombe), Minister of National Planning and Development.
  7. Hon Ahmed Farah Cadare , Minister of Justice.
  8. Hussein Aden Egge,(Hussein Deyr), Presidential Spokesperson.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *